cinephile sounds so awful please don't ever call me that...
Here's a log of movies I've watched! email maceface3333@gmail.com if you have movie recs
=SOSO GOOD FAV
=I really liked it!
=pretty neat
=ehh it was ok
=kinda dookie
=GARBAGE!
(current) FAVS:
[image] [image] [image]

ODYSSEY REFRENCE OH EM GEE ODYSSEY ODYSSEY REFERENCE- Man the sound track for this movie is sooo good

Really weird but really cool. I'm very found of the eraserhead baby and the amound of rubber squeaking sound effect this movie uses

I recently got the book to read it!
"I can feel it in my nuggets"
Idk how many times I've seen this movie, these penguins make me so happy :). My fav mockumentry up to date! [i gotta write some more stuff here]
(but still fun)
The Room has wonderful spoon decore! I think at least 10% of this movie was awkward sex scenes. Exquisite directing by Tommy Wiseau. Incredible writing by Tommy Wiseau. Incredible producing by Tommy Wiseau. Life changing acting by Tommy Wiseau. Truly the movie ever-

erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after
ARGG I loved this movie soso much. Even though the whole movie was real crunchy I honestly found that to really fit with the whole movies atmosphere (it was kinda twilight blue u know??) AND THE CINEMATOGRAPHY MADE UP FOR IT OH BOY the angles and framing, the colors, the interesting lighting SO COOL! In terms of story and characters, everything in this movie just felt soo human. The moments when the main group got to have a short break from the zombie violence and had their little road trip was so cute and made the deaths all that more tragic. The deaths don't just feel like unemotional plot devices like the sometimes can in horror/action movies- you really feel for all of these characters- ARGGG the blood eyeball scene is SO HEARTBREAKING... And the horrors of zombies killing mindlessly are nothing compared to the atrocities humans commit by choice and try to justify. P.S.(I've heard 28 weeks later is ass and 28 years later is mediocre but I still feel like I have to watch them now)
I have this poster up on my wall (it used to be my moms :3) and despite it having been up there for years I haven't actually seen the movie until now! It's free on youtube and only and hour long. I thought it was pretty fun- just a classic 50's sci-fi. It was really funny how one of the major plot points was how the crab monsters could use telepathy becuase they absorbed the brain power of whoever they ate. Oh also they puppet for teh Crab monster was very nice despit only really being there for the last 20 minutes.

Someone get this women a laptop and let hop on AO3 for gods sake! I read the book Misery a little while ago and loved it and this movie is a great adaptation! I think they were pretty spot on in terms of the whole atmosphere and everyone's acting was GREAT (Kathy Bates in particular)!!! Fan girl gone hog wild

erm ill write stuff here after

"the vending machine says hi" :)
(but still fun)
"COWBOYS DONT CRY...HEROS NEVER DIE...THEY JUST SPRKLE IN THE SKY...SO I WONT CRY!!!!"
Same guy that made The Room btw. My friend and I went to go see this in theaters cus Tommy Wiseau was going to be there and it was quite the expirence. There was a little Q&A before the movie started so my friend asked Mr Wiseau what he thought of Sharknado...The answer for those of you wondering is that he HATES it and that Big Shark is better and everyone should go watch Big Shark! The movie it's self is so goofy, there are so many plot holes but whateverr the 3D shark dashing through the streets of New Orleans makes up for it.

erm ill write stuff here after

I watched this for my child development class I'm taking right now and it was fantastic! I even got pretty emotional at some parts. The voice acting felt so natural and the animation had such a beautiful colorful charm to it. The film covers Erikson theory of the 8 differnt stages of development through life and personally, I think the movie did a great job of getting these somewhat complex ideas in a visual and entertaining format. Very cool

erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after
erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after
"that must be the uvula!" "ohhh...so it's a girl house..."
They really brought a new meaning to the phrase "house wife". I watched this with my sister, and we were cracking up throughout the whole movie. There are just so many little one liners that are so fun to quote lol. The animation style is super cool too! I really love how they used a combination of motion capture with such styalised characters and environments- it really gave the movie such a unique visual style. I recomend if you haven't seen it!
erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after

erm ill write stuff here after

Beautiful animation! Idk if I fully got it all but it was a wonderful ride none the less :).

My dad just put this on and it was okk... Idk there were parts of it that were fun and I've heard from poeple that have worked in a resturant that it captures the energy pretty well, but idk alot of the jokes didn't really land but whateverr.

Ok so backstory: Internet Archive did an event were you could make an edit using media that became public as we enter 2026, so there's quite a lot of movies to choose from considering everything 1930 and prior is avalible so while browsing thorugh internet archive I saw The Unholy Three! It was so cool seeing some of the movies that were made pre Hays Code- some of the plots are wild! The Unholy Three is a remake of of a silent film with the same name (and cast) but this time it has sound! It's a three guys from the circus who team up togeather to steal jewels and make money (through pretending to be a family that owns a pet shot).
P.S. some of the edits that people made for the interent archive public domain event are awesomeeee you should check those out as well.

write stuff later

write stuff later

ok let me set the scene for what watching this movie was like...Halloween night.. some of my friends and I just got back from going on an adventure-the gang consists of Monoko from Yume Nikki (me), the worlds tallest Avetar green wizard from hit movie Wizards, and a black cat. That night we went to a show at the skate park were everyone was in costumes and I got kicked in the face, we stopped by a frat party cus my friend needed to see someone there (I was there for a total of 15 minutes and it was ass), we went and got some shitty burgers at 2 am and the bright pink somehow still chocolate milkshake had a spider on it (very fun stuff). So after all that its currently 3am and keeping the Halloween spirit we go back to my place to watch the hit cult classic film... TROLL 2 (NOT Trolls 2 for those of you wondering). While watching I was drifting in and out of slumber and I really know what people say when a movie feels like a feaver dream now. We were piriting it from some random site that kept playing these bollywood inspired Toyoda ads were everyone was singing and dancing in sync before it cuts back to the movie were a couple is making out while corn on the cob is between them and starts poping everywhere. This movie doesn't feal real I need to rewatch it it make sure I did hallucinate it all

write stuff later

write stuff later

3 short animations all in one! All three stories are adaptations of Katsuhiro Otomo's work (this guy created Akira if you dont know!!) and all take place in different futuristic sci-fi worlds. Magnetic Rose was the first short and oh my goddddd it was really good. I genuinely was getting emotional at the end of it- [i need to finish writing this]

Occult! A really cool take on found footage horror mockumentaries- there was soe moments where I really felt like I was watching a real documentry where supernatural force beyond comprehension started wrecking havoc on mortal souls. If you're looking for a Lovecraftian documentry check out Occult :). It takes a little while to really get going- definitally a slowburn build up like alot of these creature horror type stories are- but if you wait it out I'd say it pays off. I'm really hopeing to check out some of Kōji Shiraishi's other stuff soon, like Nori the Curse!!

Second time seing Perfect Blue, but this time instead of watching it on my laptop, I got to see it on the big screen and oh boy was that a different expirence! It was really cool being able to see all the little beautiful human qualities of the animation when watching it in theaters (like you could really feel how every frame was an individual art piece of its own- very cool). In terms of the actual movie omg if you haven't seen this movie go check it out, I wont give any spoilers.